You Know You’re a Blogger When…

“A blog is a personal diary. A daily pulpit. A collaborative space. A political soapbox. A breaking-news outlet. A collection of links. Your own private thoughts. Memos to the world.”

I am a new-born blogger, and not to be dramatic-but it has changed my life in many ways. I have been given a voice I never knew I had. I wanted to share how my newest hobby has affected me. You know you’re a blogger when:

  1. You race home after having an awful experience at a restaurant so you can blog about it.
  2. You have a never-ending file of voice notes on your phone, some from 4am.
  3. You race home after having a great experience at a restaurant so you can blog about it.
  4. There are sticky notes all over your house.
  5. “I can’t hang out with you tonight, I have to blog.”
  6. Your IPhone goes to bed with you.
  7. Any poor soul in your household, they may know more about your blog than they want to.
  8. Every experience is a potential blog topic
  9. You start a conversation with “I blogged about that.”
  10. You can laugh at yourself.
  11. “I’m sorry I was late, I was working on this great blog.”
  12. Your desktop is filled with potential blog images.
  13. You willingly dress up, and meet with strangers so you can blog about them.
  14. You’re friends say “You won’t blog about this, will you?”
  15. Your mom has to read your blog if she wants to see what you have been up to.

“Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” – Dr. Seuss

How do YOU know when you are a blogger?

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “You Know You’re a Blogger When…

Leave a Reply

